2018 Engagements

 

 

HEATHFIELD SILVER BAND

Registered Charity 273068

2018

ENGAGEMENTS

 

 

 

MAY

 

 

Saturday 26th May

The Heathfield Agricultural Show, Broad Oak, Heathfield

HSB playing pm

Bank Hol. Monday 28th May

Playing 12 noon until 2pm (with break)

 

 

 

JUNE

 

 

Saturday 9th June

Concert organised by St. Richard's Church, Heathfield.

£8 per person incl. wine. Have one or two before you come as well then you'll be dancing in the aisles to HSB's upbeat music!

7.30pm

Saturday 30th June

Armed Forces Day, Crowborough.

HSB playing 1.30 - 3.30pm (with break) but the event starts at 11.45am.

 

 

 

JULY

 

 

Sunday 8th July

3 - 4.30pm

Saturday 21st July

Heathfield Farmers' Market, Co-op car park, Heathfield

10am - 12 noon (with break)

Sunday 22nd July

Outside the Half Moon (back garden), Cade Street, Heathfield.

3 - 5pm (with break)

 

 

AUGUST

 

 

Bank Holiday

Monday 27th August

Heathfield Le Marche (French Market). Free entertainment 9.30am-3.30pm.

Heathfield Silver Band will be playing on the stage in Station Road, which is closed to traffic. Lots of market stalls and bands/groups etc., including entertainment for children.

Click here for a video of the 2017 event.

Playing 12.45 - 1.40pm.

To be joined at 1.35 by the Cake and Wine Club Choir for a rendition of 'Stand by Me'

 

 

 

SEPTEMBER

 

 

Saturday 1st September

Uckfield Bonfire/Carnival Parade

Evening

Saturday 8th September

Burwash Common Fete

Playing from 2.15pm

Saturday 15th September

Mayfield Bonfire parade

Evening

Saturday 22nd September

Heathfield Silver Band Quiz Evening - Click for details

7pm for 7.30pm

Please ring 01435 863138 to book your table & food

 

 

OCTOBER

 

 

 

 

 

NOVEMBER

 

 

Monday 5th November

Lewes Bonfire parade (Cliffe section).

Evening

Saturday 10th November

East Hoathly Bonfire parade

Evening

Sunday 11th November

Burwash Remembrance (Poppy Day)

10.45am

Sunday 11th November

As it is 100 years since the ending of WW1 we have been asked to be involved in a special event to mark the occasion. The Parish Council has plans to celebrate at the recreation ground in Cade Street, Heathfield, but further details are awaited.

 

 

DECEMBER

 

 

Friday 7th December

Heathfield Silver Band Christmas Concert at the State Hall, Station Road

7.30pm start (open at 7pm)

Sunday 16th December

Uckfield Bonfire Society Parade and Carol Concert

Parade starts in Harcourt Road at 2.30pm