2018 Engagements

 

 

HEATHFIELD SILVER BAND

Registered Charity 273068

2018

ENGAGEMENTS

 

 

 

MAY

 

 

Saturday 26th May

The Heathfield Agricultural Show, Broad Oak, Heathfield

HSB playing pm

Bank Hol. Monday 28th May

Playing time to be advised

 

 

 

JUNE

 

 

Saturday 30th June

Armed Forces Day, Crowborough

Playing time prob. 1 - 3pm

 

 

 

JULY

 

 

Sunday 8th July

3 - 4.30pm

Saturday 21st July

Heathfield Farmers' Market, Co-op car park, Heathfield

10am - 12 noon (with break)

Sunday 22nd July

Outside the Half Moon (back garden), Cade Street, Heathfield.

3 - 5pm (with break)

 

 

AUGUST

 

 

Bank Holiday

Monday 28th August

Heathfield Le Marche (French Market). Free entertainment 9.30am-3.30pm.

Heathfield Silver Band will be playing on the stage in Station Road, which is closed to traffic. Lots of market stalls and bands/groups etc., including entertainment for children.

Click here for a video of the 2017 event.

Playing time to be advised

 

 

 

SEPTEMBER

 

 

Saturday 1st September

Uckfield Bonfire/Carnival Parade

Evening

Saturday 8th September

Burwash Common Fete

Playing from 2.15pm

September

Mayfield Bonfire parade?

 

 

 

OCTOBER

 

 

 

 

 

NOVEMBER

 

 

Monday 5th November

Lewes Bonfire parade (Cliffe section).

Saturday 10th November?

East Hoathly Bonfire parade?

 

Sunday 11th November

Burwash Remembrance (Poppy Day)

10.45am

Sunday 11th November

As it is 100 years since the ending of WW1 we have been asked to be involved in a special event to mark the occasion. The Parish Council has plans to celebrate at the recreation ground in Cade Street, Heathfield, but further details are awaited.

 

 

DECEMBER

 

 

Friday 7th December

Heathfield Silver Band Christmas Concert at the State Hall, Station Road

7.30pm start (open at 7pm)

Sunday 16th December

Uckfield Bonfire Society Parade and Carol Concert

Parade starts in Harcourt Road at 2.30pm